The Chair of the Governors is Professor Steven Broomhead. The Governors of the school meet regularly each term to discuss all aspects of the management of the school including current legislation. There are separate committees which deal with Finance and Staffing, and Standards and Strategy. The Governors are responsible for the school’s budget, the upkeep of the outside of the building and, in addition, contribute to improvements within the school. If any parent has a query, please contact any Governor or the Chair of Governors whose names are listed.

Governors can be contacted via the school office on 01772 422431 or via the LA on 01772 531523


Professor S Broomhead

Vice Chair

Mr A Matthews

Head teacher

Mrs L O’Mahony

Deputy head

Mrs N Sayers


Mr H Anthony                                              Mr A Considine
Mrs J Dickinson-Warren                              Mrs E Catterall
Mrs A Lee                                                    Mrs A Howard
Mrs S Mills                                                  Ms C Silva


Name of Governor Term of Office Other Educational establishmentswhere I am a Governor Relationship to members of school staff Interests to declare
Howard Anthony Vice Chair Foundation Governor 4 Nov 2015 - 3 Nov 2023 NoneChorley Borough Council Employee: Local Justice of the Peace
Steven Broomhead *Co-opted Governor 21 Nov 2017 - 20 Nov 2021 Warrington and Vale Royal College / Trustee at University Technical College Warrington NoneDirector of Warrington Wolves Rugby League Football Club / Trustee of the National Football Museum / Director of Recycling Lives Preston / Trustee of Birchwood Park Offshore Property Company
Anthony Considine Foundation Governor 11 Feb 2021 - 10 Feb 2025 NoneNone
Julie Dickinson-Warren Foundation Governor 9 May 2019 - 8 May 2023 NoneNone
Anne Lee Foundation Governor 20 March 2013 - 19 March 2021 NoneNone
Louise O'Mahony Headteacher 11 Sep 2013 onwards NoneNone
Tony Matthews Foundation Governor 24 May 2016 - 22 May 2024 NoneNone
Sue Mills Chair Person Foundation Governor 4 Nov 2015 - 3 Nov 2023 St Catherine's Catholic Primary School NoneNone
Catia Silva Parent Governor NoneNone


Mrs A Lee English / Music / Pupil Premium
Mrs S Mills SEND / Looked After and Vulnerable Children / Gifted and Talented / Science / Child Protection / Safeguarding and Prevent / Attendance
Mrs L M O'Mahony Head teacher
PSHE / Staff Wellbeing / Growth Mindset / RSE
Catholic Life
Professor J BroomheadChair of Governors - Marketing / Sports Premium / PE
Religious Education and Assessment / Maths / Governor Training Link
Mr H Anthony History
Mr A Matthews School Website / Computing / On-line Safety / Design and Technology
Mr A Considine Health and Safety
Mrs C SilvaParent Governor
Mrs C A Howard Staff Governor
Mrs N SayersDeputy Head teacher
Resources Commitee

Mr H Anthony
Prof S Broomhead
Mrs A Lee
Mrs L O’Mahony
Mrs N Sayers
Ms C Silva

Curriculum Committee

Mrs JA Dickinson-Warren
Mr A  Matthews
Mrs S Mills
Mrs L O’Mahony
Mrs N Sayers

Pay Committee

Mr H Anthony
Mrs J Dickinson-Warren
Mr A Matthews

Pay Appeals Committee

Prof S Broomhead

Mrs S Mills

Mrs J A Dickinson-Warren

Performance Management Committee

Mrs S Mills
Prof S Broomhead